Tamassee CEO

Lori Bailey has had more than 20 years of experience working to protect and equip children and youth and to support and empower families to thrive.  Her passion is to engage individuals (staff and volunteers) and communities in support of healthy children, youth and families.  She believes meaningful support of individuals and families in crisis requires that we address the well-being of the whole person – physical health, mental health, educational needs, social connections, and spirituality.  

Leadership Team

Jason Eller

Chief Development Officer

Chad Wayne

Chief Programs Officer

Rudy Fortson

Director of Buildings and Grounds

Pam Towe

Compliance Officer

Janis Young

Child Development Center Director (Day Care)

Jan Honeycutt

Director of Human Resources

Jonathan Holland

Chief Administrative Officer

Amaris Gibson

Director of Resource Foster Care

Board of Trustees

Dianne T. Culbertson

Chair (SC)

Elizabeth Graham-Pulliam

Vice Chair (NC)

John Hunter

Treasurer (SC)

Joanne Heintz

Secretary (SC)

Ann T. Dillon


Peggy Troxell


Kristine Wood


Jamie Burchfield


Nan Jones


David Norris, IV


Cricket Crigler


Beth Boss Dabney


Ronnie Booth, Ph.D.


Roberta (Bobbi) McMullen


Kay Alston


Elizabeth (Libby) Billham


W. Robin Howe, MD


Mernie S. Crane


Lee H. Hunt


Linda Hawkins


Mary Lu Saavedra

Honorary Member (MX)

Marilyn R. Creedon

Honorary Member (IN)

Elsie Stuart-Rogers

Honorary Member (SC)