Awards & College Scholarships

Our deepest appreciation to those who sponsored the awards and college scholarships that were presented during the 2020 Awards Day celebration.  Although the school year was interrupted by the impacts of the coronavirus, the students continued to focus on educational goals as they attended abbreviated classes on our campus in the Sarah Corbin Robert Building.

A special thank you to our Raymond Academy Teachers and Tamassee staff who worked with the students and partnered with all the public schools to ensure their learning efforts continued despite the interruptions created by the pandemic.


Staff & Special Recognitions

3M Award Winner –  Rebecca Alford

Marie Hirst Yochim Award Winner –  Carrie Richardson

Aloha Spirit Award Winner –  Dawn McGaha

Grace Ward Calhoun Award – Marilyn and Lenair Altman

The following staff members were recognized for completing their college level degrees over the past academic school year.

Jessica Holbrook – Bachelors Degree

Tyler Gibson – Bachelors Degree

Mesha Kudlow – Bachelors Degree

Student Awards

Winslet Promise Math Award – Victor and Jaedyn

Winslet Promise Science Award – Cody and Allie

Chokia Mound Chapter Award of Excellence –  Gage and Allie

Jersey Blue Math Awards – Jaedyn and Myah

Jersey Blue Science Awards – Allie and Angel

Jersey Blue Technologies Award – Tristan and Alivia

Rebecca Motte Chapter History Awards – Myah and Heaven

Sparkle Award – AJ

Theodosia Burr Chapter Awards – Madison and Nick

Academy Most Improved Awards – Heaven and Nick

Edward Buncombe Chapter Super Speller Awards – Gage and Albree

Edward Buncombe All Year A/B Honor Roll – Gage and Kim

All Year A/B Honor Roll – Albree and Allie

PA State Society Juniors Creative Arts Awards – Gage, Kim, Victor, Natay, Myah

PA State Society Juniors Social Studies Awards – Gage, Kim, Tristan, Heaven, Angel

PA State Society Citizenship Awards – Gage, Albree, Nick, Allie, Myah

San Jacinto Leadership Award – Alivia

Joseph McDowell Chapter Math Awards – Madison and Allie

Joseph McDowell Chapter Science Awards – Angel and Jaedyn

Excellence in English Awards – Gage and AJ

Excellence in Math Awards – Gage and Albree

Tamassee Navigator

Citizen of the Year Boy-  Gage

Citizen of the Year Girl–  Alivai

Citizenship Trophy –  The first annual Citizens Cup trophy which was made possible by a gift from the Fox River Valley Chapter NSDAR, Algonquin, Illinois was presented to Missouri Groves Cottage.

College Scholarship Presentations

Mary Beth B.Scheduled to graduate from Anderson University in December 2020 with Bachelors Degree in English
Apalachee Chapter College Scholarship
Lorraine and Harold Jennings Endowed College Scholarship
Malone Family Endowed College Scholarship
Chloe and Robert Hoaglin Endowed College Scholarship

Deandre EllisCurrently enrolled at Tri-County Technical College working toward an associate degree with plans to transfer to 4 year university to pursue a bachelors degree.
Emaline Edwards Endowed College Scholarship
John Sam and Zonell McPhail Lay Endowed College Scholarship
Charles Osborn Johnson Endowed College Scholarship
Mary Shutt Endowed College Scholarship
Perrin Wheaton Reynolds Endowed College Scholarship
Hickory Tavern Chapter College Scholarship

Jasmeen Ramirez Currently enrolled at Tri-County Technical College working toward an associate degree with plans to transfer to a 4 year university to pursue her bachelor’s degree.
Rae Tice College Scholarship from Ann Whitall Chapter
Joseph McDowell Endowed College Scholarship